RSS Feedprint pageemail pagehome
The Heart of Community and Commerce Creve Coeur Missouri

Go To Search
Police & Safety Committee
Chief of Police

300 N. New Ballas Rd.
Creve Coeur, MO  63141

Phone: (314) 872-2523
Fax: (314) 432-5691

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
The Committee consists of seven to nine members who each serve a three-year term.

Primary responsibilities and duties of the Committee include:
  • Assisting the Chief of Police and the Department in maintaining the highest quality and standards of police work.
  • Assisting the Chief of Police by providing advice, counsel and action to maintain the standards of integrity, efficiency and morale in the Police Department.
  • Participating in the implementation of the traffic-related portions of the Comprehensive Plan.
  • Participating in the implementation of the Creve Coeur Traffic Calming/Traffic Mitigation program.
  • Reviewing the traffic impact of selected public works and private development projects as requested by the City Council or the Planning and Zoning Commission.
  • Proactively encouraging public and private sector efforts to use and develop alternative modes of transportation within the City of Creve Coeur.
  • Reviewing and assisting in the formulation of new city policies for traffic management.

To find out more about the roles and guidelines of appointed and elected City positions, read A Citizens Advisory Guide to Boards, Committees and Commissions.

  • Melinda Maune, Committee Member    
  • Bob Rubin, Committee Members
  • Janice Gale, Committee Member
  • James Gerst, Committee Member
  • Mark Shook, Committee Member
  • Jeff Rosenthal, Committee Member
  • Ashley Gray, Committee Member
  • Sue Baseley, Council Liaison - Ward 4

Home    |    Contact Us    |    Accessibility    |    Site Map    |    Powered by Green Energy    |    Powered by CivicPlus    |    Copyright Notices    |    Disclaimer